Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Removal Quantities WM and IM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I have the following situation (i'm kinda new to WM):

In our warehouse, storage unit types container and barrel are used. At goods receipt, the number of kilograms of material is divided amongst containers and barrels.

With MIGO_TR a quantity of material from a batch is moved from a storage location with WM (A) to a regular storage location (B), which is used as production supply area. This is done by performing a normal 311 movement.

I'll illustrate my problem with an example. The requested quantity of material from a batch in MIGO_TR, to move from A to B is 500 KG. The total quantity available in the warehouse attached to storage location A is 600 KG. This 600 KG is split up in 3 barrels, one with 250 KG, one with 200 KG and one with 150 KG.

All those barrels will have to be moved to storage location B to fulfill the requirement, and after it has become clear that 3 barrels are relevant, the whole quantity of 600 KG must be processed in WM and IM.

How can this be achieved?

I tried using full stock removal for quant, which does get all the barrels from the warehouse. However, this leads to 100 KG hanging in an interim storage type and only 500 KG being transferred (visible in MMBE).

Round off seems difficult, because any quantity can reside in a barrel.

Thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

First, thank you for your reply.

I'd like to go with option 1 if its possible, but i really need the total of 600 KG to be included in the TO for movement. So if i process a 311 again for the 100 KG, the system can't find them because the 100 KG is located in the interim storage type for transfers.

We use a Web Dynpro application to process the 311 movements with BAPI_GOODSMVT_CREATE. Can we program the app to do the following steps, supported by certain customizing settings?