cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tool: Design working and problem with configuratoin?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Friends,

I am new to XI, my problem is Desing Tool is working fine at my machine, but when I try to open the configuration tool it first starts to load and then in TASTList I can see the configuration tool icon, but application just does not start ?

Any idea how I can fix this issue, I am just wourding why my Desing Tool is workin ....and not configuration tool.

Thanks and regards,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shah,

It can be a Java Issue !!

which version of java are you using ?

try to login through IR .

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am using j2re1.4.2_19...

>try to login through IR .

What is IR and how I can login through it `...?

I usually start T.code SXMB_IFR and then click either design or configuration tool.....

Have an idea what am I doing wrong.... ?

Regards,

Former Member
0 Kudos

IR -> Integration Repository

thorugh menu of IR you have option to login to Integration directory

Regards ,

Former Member
0 Kudos

As I said I am tring to use following to login to Configuration !

http://<server-name >:55000/rep/

and here, I click on Configuration tool to open the tool.........things start getting downloading etc... and it ends up showing me icon in tasklíst......when I click on icon, nothing appers ....

Regards,

Edited by: Shah H on Oct 22, 2009 12:40 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

shah ,

1. which browser you are using ?

2. Make sure that there is only one jre in ur system , sometimes people have java upgrade running at the background which makes 2-3 different version of java in the sam esystem.you can check this thing in control panel...

Regards ,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Santosh,

I am having IE: 7.0

and only one JRD is insallted on system--- 1.4.2_19...