cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Extension of idoc CRMXIF_PARTNER_SAVE_M03

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi I am new to CRM, can we do an extension to the Idoc: <b>IDOCCRMXIF_PARTNER_SAVE_M03</b> please let me know about it

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

can  any one send me the procedure to extend the basic idoc type CRMXIF_PARTNER_SAVE_M03

to my mail id lokesh1006@gmail.com ??????????????? as i a facing with the error  ' Action is not possible for generated idoc types ' when i am creating an idoc type .....

Thanks in advance ...........

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

No need to extend it, you can generate bdoc changes in a new idoctype.

first make the changes (using EEWB f.e.)

then start the BDFG transaction and generate a new idoc structure from the bdoc structure.

--> you can then use this new idoc for integration to external systems in both directions (in- & outbound).

Michael.

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI michael,

i will appreciate it if U can provided me the detail steps in the makes the changes using EEWB and BDFG transaction

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

the EEWB is used to add fields to standard objects. The tool will enhance the system so that the added field can be used in all GUI's and synchronised across all linked systems. Search through this forum on the 'EEWB' topic and you'll already find most answers you need. I believe also some weblogs exists on the topic.

--> the tool is pretty self-evident to use, just start the wizard in transaction eewb and the system will guide you through it.