cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

UDF for Item Text

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am using IDOC to File scenario. I have to concatenate Item Item Text(s) into 1 field as concatenated.

Line Item Text-ID can be in E1EDPT1 and text can be present in E1EDPT2 ( 1 or more depending upon the length of text).

Now I can do this using graphical mapping but once there are more than 1 E1EDPT2 present for same line Item it does not always work correctly, Therefore I am thinking of deploying UDF.

Do you guys have any ideas ? I am not a Java Developer...

Cheers,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

use removeContext after ifWithoutelse and before UDF

as

text(change the Context to E1EDPT1) ----------->then
TDID----------->equalS--------------------------->IfWithoutElse------->removeContext---->UDF----->targetField
constant[FO4]/ 

Former Member
0 Kudos

Wow , It Worked.

Can I please ask you to explain the effect of 'Remove Context' after 'Ifwithoutelse' , which made the difference ?

Thanks again

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Just had to revisit the same thread for better understanding of the problem...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Can I please ask you to explain the effect of 'Remove Context' after 'Ifwithoutelse' , which made the difference ?

when the value of TDID is not equal to F04 the equalS standard function returns false to ifWithoutElse standard function.when the input to ifWithoutElse is false ,the corresponding values of text are getting suppressed.output of ifWithoutElse then contain

some context with only suppress value and in other context having corresponding text value for which the condition is satisfied.