cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Table that gives PO items

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

First of all, I'm totally new in Web Dynpro so this question is probably easy to answer for most of you...

The goal is to display a table that gives several items from a PO.

What I did:

I made a service call for BAPI_PO_GETITEMS, IMPORTING purchaseorder, CHANGING PO_ITEMS.

In my view => Context I added a default value for the purchase attribute (3000000050) which is an existing PO number in the system.

I then went to Layout, used the wizard to add a table and selected the fields I want to show in the table (with binding checkbox).

When I run this it's not showing me any values though, it's showing me an empty table with the correct columns (the ones I selected). I made sure PO number 3000000050 contains items.

I'd appreciate if someone could help me with this

Best regards,

PJ

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

First of all thanks for your replies.

Yes the BAPI returns all fields but I also have all the fields in my note (the service call did that automatically). I'm just not using all the fields in my table (didn't bind them all, removed the checkbox for quite some).

About the debugging: what I did was open WDDOINIT and put a breakpoint there. When testing the window (connected to the view) I came in debugger but I could not find anything in it, it's basically all empty fields. When I put my breakpoint in the componentcontroller -> methods -> execute_bapi_po_getitems my debugger doesn't even start.

I guess that means the execute_bapi_po_getitems is never called? Should I put that in WDDOINIT?

If I put my EXECUTE_BAPI_PO_GETITEMS in WDDOINIT it tells me EXECUTE_BAPI_PO_GETITEMS is unknown or protected or private. That's probably because EXECUTE_BAPI_PO_GETITEMS is in my custom controller?

Edited by: PJ Deraedt on Oct 16, 2009 1:30 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi