cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

G/L account and Purchasing Organization

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SRM and have the following problem. I have the Item GUID. For this item, I want to get the G/L account in the program that I am writing.

1)Is there any function module that can give me the G/L account number for that item? or what tables do I need to query to get the G/L account for a particular line item?

2) From which table will I get the Purchasing Organization description? There are tables that give the 3 character Purchasing Organization, but I want the whole description for eg "Moses Sparks". How do I map the Header GUID to this Puchasing Organization and what tables do I need to query to get the Puchasing Org? Are there any function modules that give the Purchasing Org?

Thanks in advance,

Jayesh

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Jayesh,

For Purch Org & Group descriptions, you can look at following thread:

For accounting data, you can use the same logic: use function BBP_PD_SC_GETDETAIL for SC details, or BBP_PD_PO_GETDETAIL for PO details.

In table E_ACCOUNT, you can find the GL account, linked to the item GUID via field P_GUID (parent GUID).

If you don't want to use the FM, but direct access to tables, then you must follow the data model:

item GUID --> CRMD_ORDERADM_I --> CRMD_LINK (with correct fields to get the accounting set) --> BBP_PDACC with this SET_GUID.

Rgds

Christophe

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Christophe. Your approach should work.

Regards,

Jayesh

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

yann_bouillut
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jayesh,

You can find shopping cart, purchase order, confirmation... informations (including G/L account) while requesting transaction BBP_PD.

CRMD_ORDERADM_H (header level)

CRMD_ORDERADM_I (item level)

backend data in the follow-on document :

BBP_PDBEH

BBP_PDBEI (query with item guid)

Kind regards,

Yann

Former Member