cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inspection types and Specifications

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to QM. My scenario is, during the process, in-process inspection will be done and finally finished good will go to finished good stock. In the finished good stock everyday at random some materials will be taken up for testing. Apart from this when a customer wants a material, that material will be checked again before dispatch and often with added specifications.

My question is-

a) what inspection types should I maintain in QM view of material master for the random checking of finished good in finished good stock and pre-dispatch special checking for a customer ?

b) How can the requirement of checking added specifications for some customers be addressed ?

c) Do I have to create the inspection lots in above 2 cases manually or is it possible to automate to some extent like automatic generation of inspection lot whenever a finished good is transferred from finished good stock to say, a storage location created for stocks to be supplied against customer orders ?

Regards,

Sunit

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanx Everybody.........

Regards,

Sunit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

a) what inspection types should I maintain in QM view of material master for the random checking of finished good in finished good stock and pre-dispatch special checking for a customer ?

for inprocess you ca use 03 type of inspection.

When material is moved to finished store & you Randomly want to inpect the material: Inspection type 04 can be used. this will be created when GR is made in Shopfloor to move the material in finished stock.You can take auto/mass UD for the rest of lots & inspect only those which you want to inspect Randomly.

or for inspection lot origin 89 design 90 inspection type as :Random lot from Production.