Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to record result for partial quantity of inspection lot

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am basically a PP consultant.

Need your help in QM.

We have QM effective for production activity only.

We have some inspection characteristics created for operation inspection.

Also the code groups and codes are in place.

The inspection type 03 is maintained in the material master.

The requirement is at the time of result recording in QA32, we should be able to record the result for the partial quantity (say out of 100 pcs , 75 pcs are OK and remaining are defective), and for the remaining quantity we should be able to record the defects.

in QA32 only

How to tackle this ?

Your valuable inputs will be highly appreciated.

SmanS

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

The requirement is at the time of result recording in QA32, we should be able to record the result for the partial quantity (say out of 100 pcs , 75 pcs are OK and remaining are defective), and for the remaining quantity we should be able to record the defects.

in QA32 only

As per my understanding what you want is for 03 type of inspection you should be able to do the RR for smaller quantities over a period of time.

this can be possible only by defining all char as a long term char in control indicator.

This will enable you to do the RR & defect recording at any time after UD is taken or not.

After UD also status of LOT will become LTIN

I hope this will help

Regards

Sujit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sujit,

First of all thank you very much for taking out time for answering my query.

Please understand I am novice in QM.

So request you to guide me step by step.

SmanS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Remember one thing

Result recording is never on lot size.It's always on the sample size which is calculated for the sampling procedure you use in task list.