cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Main Table data load u2013 UNSPSC fields is not loading

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to SAP MDM

I have the main table data that includes UNSPSC field. UNSPSC (hierarchy) table is already loaded.

It works fine when I use import manager with field mapping and value mapping. (UNSPSC field value mapping is done).

When I use the import server using the same map to load the main table data with UNSPSC field (in this case the UNSPSC field value is different but UNSPSC lookup table has that value) , UNSPSC field is not loading but all other fields are loaded including images and PDF's with new values

If I go to the import manager and do the value mapping again for the UNSPSC field with the new value then save the map and use the import server to load the data then it is loading correctly.

My question when we use the import server, main table data with UNSPSC codes value will be different each time and it doesnu2019t make sense to go to the import manager and do the value mapping and saving the import map before loading the data again.

What I am missing here?. Anyone can help me?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

1. You need to use Key Mapping functionality to auto import the lookups and other fields.

2. Maintain remote keys for records in all the lookup tables you have.

3. Then map the import file once and save the map.

4. Now when you auto import all teh lookup values will be identified and imported automatically.

Ensure data consistency in your lookups and import file.

Manish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks to All. Problem resolved.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Could anyone clarify this?

Issue: UNSPSC field value mapping automatically by using the import server while loading the Main table.

This issue was resolved yesterday and still works fine with the remote system MDC UNSPSC.