cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding Table in smartforms

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to smartforms, I want to display the customer invoices in range. I want to display the invoice item details in a table format separated by vertical lines in columns. I have done this, but table format in main window is not fixed, it varies based on the line items. My user is asking to fix the table format. If I use template, when the items exeeds the first page, the remaining items are not displaying in the next page. Please give me some advice how to do this?

Thanks & Regards

Jagadish banala

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

right click, create , table.

use this in main window, and put the next page as a copy of this page

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your reply,

even I do the way the table size is vary, but I want to table size as fix in main window.

Please suggest me.

Thanks & Regards

Jagadish

former_member205763
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You cant fix table size.

Did you try as i told.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Actually I need to display the table with vlines and fixed format for each and every invoice.

If I use template, can display the line items if it exceeds the first page?

So Please suggest me how to do this step by step.

Thanks in advance

Regards

Jagadish

former_member205763
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

so you can do as suggested by me earlier,

create a secondary window with a blank template, give the border as reqd. by you, horizontal lines or vlines as you want.

Place this secondary window exactly behind the main window. let both windows overlap.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Karthik,