Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in "Initial Package for Time based Reduction" scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

im new in TDMS.

im trying to do a timebased reduction in tdms (just to test tdms). The sender is a IDES System and the receiver is a copy of this IDES system.

I have an error now in the step (all other steps before are ok):

Package Settings -> Start Programs for Package Settings-> Perform TDMS - Specific Analyses.

Error:Table JST_OTL_STATE is Client independant

Message no. CNV_TDMS_XAPP_A004

Diagnosis

table JST_OTL_STATE is Client independent and is also marked for transfer.

Transfer of client independent tables is not possible.

How and where can i unmark the mentioned table for the transfer?

Further steps are not possible at the moment.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Andreas,

You can execute the transaction CNVMBTCOBJ is central system and mark the mentioned table for NOT_USE. In this way the table will be ignored for transfer. Then you can re-execute the activity and it will run fine.

Regards

Raghuram

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks for the answer Raghuram. I executed the transaction CNVMBTCOBJ and marked the mentioned table and save the changes. After that i re-executed again the activity, but still the same error...strange..

Former Member
0 Kudos

I had to do the same in transaction CNVMBTTABLES. There is no erro anymore. Thanks for help! Full points for you

Former Member
0 Kudos

Andreas-

Did you recently upgrade the TDMS? What SP are you on, there is a oss note out for this error. Some of the time dependent tables become time independent during upgrades.

Let me know I will find out what note that was.

Harmeet

Former Member
0 Kudos

Edited by: Andreas Kunz on Oct 2, 2009 11:45 AM

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thx harmeet, but the mentioned problem is solved now. But i have another question: