cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refresh web dynpro

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm new to abap web dynpro and my scenario is that I have two web dynpro applications. The first application calls the second application. The second application that is called is actually a popup in the first application. What the applications are doing is the first application is a list of tasks and when a user wants to change a task they click on a task in the first application and it calls the second application in a popup where the user can change this task. When they are done changing the task the second application closes and shows the first application again. The problem is that when a user updates a task and goes back to the first application I need the first application to refresh to reflect this updated data. Is there a way that I can refresh the first application?

Thanks,

Abra

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

As i think there is no any method to refresh the scren. What u can done is write the code in Domodify of the first view.

But i am not getting why ur code is not running. Without refresh also it should show the updated data only. U can write the code in Coponent controller and then call this method from the Ok button of the Pop Up view. It will work fine.

Please clarify where u are writing the code, if still have the problem.

Regards,

Pankaj Aggarwal

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yeah the mapping between the context is working fine. But I thought you said that I needed to call a method from the event that closes the second application window that will refresh the context of the first application. Is this correct? If so I am not sure how to refresh the context of the first application.

Thank you!

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos