cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Crystal Report Server / Business objects XI R2 questions

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

If this isn't the place to post these questions please advise which forum is. Thank you in advance.

We are running XI R2 SP5 of Crystal Report server (11.5.11.1470). I have some general questions...and are fairly new to this version. Although I have been developing CR for many years.

There is plenty of discussions here about "Universes" in BO, but for my deployment I don't think this applies. Correct?

I have created list of values (LOV) using Business View Manager (11.5.11.1470) and would like to

1. give the user an ability to select an "ALL" option in the report.

2. If the LOV is large, it only returns a partial list.

Now i have search these forums and other and found discussions regarding the above but none seemed to relate to my version. Either I'm missing some component or just slow.

Any advice / help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can create All prompt in lovs of reuired object as

do the following steps for all prompt creation.

1. Go to Object to which the lovs are mapped. -> select object -> properties -> advanced (not sure) -> edit lovs -> then a query panel will display and it will have query like

select distinct(..........) from ......................

change the above query to

select distinct(..........) from ......................

union

select 'all' from dual -> dual is temporary table in oracle (you define a temporary table w.r.to database)

2. In designer go to the object on which prompt is defined.

i.e.

may be in selecor where clause you might defined prompt as

.............. @prompt('Member Name')

so change that to

.................. .............. @prompt('..Member name')

or

'all' in @prompt('Member name')