cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to call report program(se38) using Web Dynpro Application(se80).

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to Web Dynpro Application in sap abap. I have one requirement please suggest me.

How to call the report program using WebDynpro Application.

My requirement is to call two report programs(Output only) when i click on the Submit button in webdynpro application.

Thank you with regards

V.VENKATESH

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Do you want to display it in ALV or Normal Table UI element.

Submit Button handler ....

Check out these links -

https://forums.sdn.sap.com/click.jspa?searchID=29253250&messageID=7731540

Regards,

Lekha.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

Actually I have two report programs:

1. To extract the xml files and store the data in to data base, program name is zprogram_application.

When i click "EXTRACTION" button the web dynpro application automatically run the this program "zprogram_application".

I want run the report program and get message extraction successfully.

These two programs when execute every time i have to go se38 report program and run I don't want to go every time that's why i am creating web application and run the two program in web application.

Thank you

V.VENKATESH

Former Member
0 Kudos

extract xml files from where?

if prom presentation server, then you can have a upload element on your webdynpro screen, pass this as a sumbit '<reportname>' ... in the action method of a button.

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

xml files from system desktop. I have given the path and then how to call the se38 report program. Please give any code or suggestions.

Thank you

V.VENKATESH

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Have you designed the WDA with EXTRACTION button. In this button handler, you need to call the other reprt program(se38) right.