cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Open FI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Does anyone know what Open FI is? How to use this as a tool to pull in data into a program? How do you access?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

andreas_mann3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

look transaction fibf

Andreas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Andreas,

Thanks for the note. What I am trying to do is add the vendor name to the layout of FBL3n when the offsetting account type = K. I'm not sure how to get there with BADIs and function modules, etc. as I've never used them before.

Any advice?

andreas_mann3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Linda,

try to use BTE-event 1650 (LINE ITEM DISPLAY: Add to data per line); look transaction bf34

but i think it's not possible because :

1) fbl3n is for g/L-accounts and not for vendors

2) vendor-name1 isn'in the field selection of the alv grid

Andreas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Try this (not sure if it works for FBL3N - it worked for FBL5N)

1. Append basic structure RFPOSX with your field.

2. Run program RFPOSXEXTEND that extends structure RFPOSXEXT.

3. Run program BALVBUFDEL to delete the buffer.

Former Member
0 Kudos

otherway is : check if you can add vendor account number through OBVU (BSED table)..

Former Member
0 Kudos

Andreas and Phani,

Thanks so much for your responses. I've been looking at this and am not sure of the following:

1. BTE 1650 is good - it gets me the GKONT and GKART (the offsetting account and offsetting account type) via function module LINE_ITEM_GET_GKONT.

2. What I'm looking for is how to add the Name of the Offsetting Account --> this appears to be GKONT_KTXT or GKONT_LTXT (Name of Offsetting Account). These "components" don't exist in the LINE_ITEM_GET_GKONT functional module.

3. Is there a way to tell if "component" GKONT_KTXT or GKONT_LTXT exist in another functional module? I was also looking at BTE 1620...

4. Or is there a structure we should append?