cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

smartform printing more pages

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi all

I am new in smartform and form printing in general, and I have a problem: I need to print a smartform with two kind of pages and each kind can stay on more pages. So I thought that I have to create 4 pages:

KIND_1_FIRST

KIND_1_NEXT

KIND_2_FIRST

KIND_2_NEXT

on KIND_1_FIRST and KIND_2_FIRST I set respectively KIND_1_NEXT and KIND_2_NEXT as next page. The working hould be that when finished processing KIND_1 I need to start processing KIND_2 ... if I simply put KIND_2_FIRST and KIND_2_NEXT after KIND_1's pages in the tree of the pages, they are not processed and in output I can see only KIND_1_FIRST and KIND_1_NEXT.

I don't know if I am missing something important to set the order of the page to be processed.

I hope I've been clear ...

thanks to anyone eill help me

gabriele

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

The problem is your starter page is KIND_1_FIRST, so the smartform automatically follows the flow of this page: KIND_1_FIRST->KIND_1_NEXT.

U need to force the call of the KIND_2_PAGE by command node, but u make sure this command is triggered as last action of page type KIND_1_*

So the best solution can be to place the MAIN window as last window of page KIND_1_FIRST and KIND_1_NEXT, and the COMMAND node as last node of the MAIN window.

Max

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

it works, but now I cannot understand why, tha main windows of KIND_2 page is not processed .. while, the other windows of same page work; in main windows I put simple Hello world text, but is not showing ...

Edited by: Gabriele Montori on Sep 17, 2009 10:39 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Because the MAIN should be the same for all pages, so if the smartforms has skipped to KIND_2_PAGE, it means the MAIIN was completly proccessed: u've placed the COMMAND to skip to KIND_2_PAGE as last action of the MAIN?