cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PI trouble shooting

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm a newbie. Now I find a system error(red flag) in PI production, but I don't how to fix it.Please help me.

thanks.

the log is as below:

9/13/2009

0:46:43

Message-Mapping transformation: Cannot produce target element /ns0:MT_ITRETAIL_TO_POSDM_IN/Header[146]/points_earned.

Error in inbound interface: POS transaction 1012 12.09.2009 8-13 Z102 1 transferred twice

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

There is an error in your mapping for the field points_earned. So pelase check the mapping. You can test your mapping using the same payload for which it is failed. Here it is how you need to test:

/people/michal.krawczyk2/blog/2005/09/16/xi-how-to-test-your-mapping-in-real-life-scenarios

Regards,

---Satish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Satish,

Thanks for your reply. I have a stranger question. if I loged in by PI dev, I can't find that system error in XML messages list.

If I loged in by PI production, I can find that system error, but when I click Inbound message->Payloads->Maindocument(applicaiton/xml), there is a message showed in statusbar,

"You do not have the authorization to execute this action"

I'm confused

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You cannot see the error what you are seeing in production in development, because these two are entirely two different systems.

ok coming to production you have the error You do not have the authorization to execute this action, which means you dont have sufficient rights to see the message. Now you need ask your security guys about this roles so that you can see this message and troubleshoot.

Regards,

---Satish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Satish again.

"paste the source of your message into your mapping program "

Where do I find my mapping program?

Sorry for asking such a simple problem.

Former Member
0 Kudos