cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

its possible to create a grid like this?!?!?

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello to all, im new in Mii and i have a sql statement to populate the table but i want to know if it is possible to create a grid like the image in this link :

http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/3021/gridx.jpg

and then put the information that comes from the sql in the blank spaces

regards and thanks for the help in advance

Mário

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello i alredy know how to put the Shift 1, Shift 2,Shift 3 and Total but now i only need help to put the data in the blank spces

regards

Mário

Former Member
0 Kudos

Mario,

here is one idea:

- build a BLT that creates a XML output with three columns (Label, Quantity produced, Scrap)

- fill the rows with your values

- define a xacute query which calls your BLT

- define an iGrid in your web page that calls the xacute query

- try to set the column name of the leftmost column heading to space

If you want to fill the spaces in an html table using JavaScript, you may also call the xacute without a display template (to make it unvisible) and pick up the values from the query using the applet functions like getCellValue().

See also [iGrid component methods|http://help.sap.com/saphelp_xmii120/helpdata/en/44/d1e7a599f3409fe10000000a11466f/content.htm]

Michael

Edited by: Michael Otto on Sep 15, 2009 8:46 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello, first i want to thanks for the idea of Michael, then i want to clarify somethings of your idea...

BLT..it is a transaction..correct?

you say to create a XML output with 3 columns..label, quantity, scrap but what do you want to say with label???

so in the transaction:

i create a XML Document with three fields then with my SQL instruction i fill the fields...

correct?

regards and thanks one more time

Mário

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You to do the fallowing things in BLS trnsaction: