cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynamic table in interactive form...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I am a beginner in adobe forms development.

I want to create an adobe form with dynamic internal table. I.e. addition of rows and deletion of rows dynamically. I have gone through some of the threads in SDN. But still I am not able to make it.

I used following approach for the same. Kindly correct me if i am wrong.

Step1: I have created a context with the required fields in webdynpro abap with cardinality 1..1.

Step2: In the adobe form I created a table using table assistant.

Step3: a. Wrapped the table into a subform and set the content as "Flowed"

b. Selected "Repeat Table item for Each Data Item" at table level and body level with min count as '1'.

c. Selected "Repeat Table item for Each Data Item" at header row with min count and max as '1'.

Step 4: Added two Webdynpro native submit buttons by name "Add" and "Delete" and coded as follows:

For add button:

var nTableLength = Table.nodes.length;

var nNumRow = 0;

for (var nCount = 0; nCount < nTableLength; nCount ++) {

if ((Table.nodes.item(nCount).className == "subform") & (Table.nodes.item(nCount).name !== "HeaderRow")) {

nNumRow = nNumRow + 1;

}

}

if (nNumRow == 7) {

xfa.host.messageBox("The maximum allowable number of rows is 7. You cannot add any more rows.", "Warning", 3);

}

else {

Items.Table.Row1.instanceManager.addInstance(1);

}

Still dynamically rows are not getting created. But when i click on add/delete some process is happening.

Do I need to write any logic in Webdynpro abap??.

Please clarify.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Phani.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot Runal for the document and great work.

As per your document I have added the adobe form onto webdynpro abap. But the form has become non interactive and buttons got disabled.