cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ABAP GUI programming

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm quite new to programming GUI:s in ABAP so I have a general question for you guys.

What are the best options in terms of ABAP language elements(module pools / reports / ABAP Objects ALV classes) to use for programming low to medium complexity GUI:s in ABAP? A typical scenario is that I need a simple selection screen for the user to make restrictions and then to generate a second screen with a list/table of data to be viewed and maintained by the user, the maintained data will then need to be saved into custom transparent tables when the user presses save - how would you program such a program in general terms?

It is a plus if your proposed approach uses controls that can be translated to webgui.

Any help appreciated,

Regards,

Christian

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member186741
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Christian,

from what you say I think the best and simplest way is to let sap generate maintenance dialogs for you rather than do the programming yourself. This can be done from the data dictionary(SE11/SE12) for your custom tables. This will stop you having to reinvent the wheel.

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

goto SE38 and give DEMO* , lot of examples can be seen

Former Member
0 Kudos

An example program would be nice!

former_member181962
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Christian,

Go to the Tcode ABAPDOCU.

OPen the node ABAP User Dialogs->SelectionScreens.

YOu can find so many useful examples.

Regards,

Ravi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you!

Srikanth Kidambi, could you perhaps clarigy your answer a bit? Do you have any example code?

/ Christian

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Christian,

what topic you need further explanation ??

i will be posting a small program with selection screen & some result.

regards

srikanth

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Christian,