Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Distribution Model BD64

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to Idoc and all other related stuff. I have a small doubt. Af far as I know, to send Idoc's from sending system to recieving system we need to configure ports(WE21) and partner profiles(WE20) on both sides. But my team lead says it's fine even if we <b>create on one side and include SYNCH in the partner profiles and distribute the model view</b> which seems wierd to me. The basic type for this is SYNCHRON. Can anyone explain me what is right as per SAP standards. Is synch an SAP supplied one or user defined ?

Thanks and Regards,

Ben.

Message was edited by: Daniel Ben

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Ben,

Basically you can generate idocs using 1. ALE and 2. EDI

If you are using ALE ( SAP<-->SAP) ( TC : Area Menu : SALE) then you can create Distribution model. In this case system reads the partner information from Distribution model. Also you can directly generate partner profile from distribution model.

When you use EDI ( SAP <--> Non SAP System) you need to maintained partner profile separatley. ( TC : Area Menu : WEDI)

Cheers,

Nilesh

11 REPLIES 11

former_member927251
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Daniel,

Go through the following links below :

<b><a href="http://www.sapgenie.com/ale/configuration.htm">http://www.sapgenie.com/ale/configuration.htm</a></b>

<b><a href="http://www.sapgenie.com/sapgenie/docs/ale_scenario_development_procedure.doc">http://www.sapgenie.com/sapgenie/docs/ale_scenario_development_procedure.doc</a></b>

<b>Please reward points if it helps.</b>

Regards,

Amit Mishra

Message was edited by: Amit Mishra

Former Member
0 Kudos

Daniel,

This is what the process is.