cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using Variable Substitution

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Im new to XI and Im testing a simple file to file scenario by using Variable Substitution method.

PFB the input payload of my scenario:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>

- <ns0:INF94145_Emp_Input_MT xmlns:ns0="http://infosys.com/xi/projects/adidas/n2">

- <Employee>

- <Details>

<Name>A</Name>

<ID>1</ID>

<Designation>SE</Designation>

<Salary>123456</Salary>

<DOJ>24-02-2008</DOJ>

<Other />

- <Address>

<City>Asd</City>

<ZIP>505001</ZIP>

<Country>India</Country>

</Address>

</Details>

</Employee>

- <Employee>

- <Details>

<Name>B</Name>

<ID>2</ID>

<Designation>SE</Designation>

<Salary>123456</Salary>

<DOJ>24-02-2008</DOJ>

<Other />

- <Address>

<City>Asd</City>

<ZIP>505001</ZIP>

<Country>India</Country>

</Address>

</Details>

</Employee>

</ns0:INF94145_Emp_Input_MT>

***********************************************************************************************************************************

I used the variable substitution feature of Receiver File adapter to get the Output file name as one of the Field value from payload(Employee name in this case).

Now my question is can I be able to get the output files based on employee names.i.e.,for two employee details I should get two out files and for n employee details I should get n output files.

Can anyone tell how the above scenario could be done.

Thanks for your help.

Regards,

Prajwal

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Prajwal,

This split should happen in mapping. You need to do multimapping for this. Please do exactly the steps mentioned in this blog, your issue should solve:

/people/jin.shin/blog/2006/02/07/multi-mapping-without-bpm--yes-it146s-possible