cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

File adapter to RFC adapter ------ Help!!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

We are using XI 3.0 sp9.

Im quite new in XI. I am configuring a small scenario where data from a flat file is used to create a sales order in SAP R/3 4.7. For this purpose i have imported a bapi (RFC) and have mapped all the compulsary items. Everythin seems to be workin fine from XI point of view as the fields get mapped properly and the message is dispatched. But No sales order gets created.

However when i run that bapi from se37, filling up the same fields with the same entry, it runs fine.

Is there any way where i can check any errors or messages as to why the bapi is not creating the sales document?

I also tried to create a asynchronous interface, but dont seem to get any message back from the R/3 system. Is there a way to check this as well?

Any help would be appreciated!

Is there any blog for a file to RFC scenario?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member187587
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Angad.

Please check is your BAPI has a COMMIT WORK to enter the data to the DB.

Some BAPIs dont and there is a need to create a 'Z' one rapping the original BAPI.

This will allow you to submit the sales order.

So check it out.

Good luck

Nimrod

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I tried copying the Bapi to a new one and after testing if it works or not, i called the commit bapi from it. Still the data doesnt get uploaded. Is there any log or something where i can check whats going wrong as on sxmb_moni it shows that message executed successfully.

Also, i tried to make a synchronous exchange of messages in order to capture the sales order number and 'Return' table, but when i execute the message, it runs in asynchronous mode. Am i missing something here as i have created

- synchronous outbound interface

- Synchronous inbound interface