Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating Idocs using PU12

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Idoc's. I got a requirement saying that an idoc has to be generated after sucessfull execution of PU12 transaction.

In We05 i am able to see few Logical message types (HROT*).

can any one plz guide me.

Thanks in Advance,

Sharath

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

GOOD

GO THROUGH THIS LINK WHICH WILL GIVE YOU COME IDEA ABOUT THE PU12 TCODE.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_45b/helpdata/en/35/b0ea5187a62488e10000009b38f9b7/content.htm

THANKS

MRUTYUN

9 REPLIES 9

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

GOOD

GO THROUGH THIS LINK WHICH WILL GIVE YOU COME IDEA ABOUT THE PU12 TCODE.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_45b/helpdata/en/35/b0ea5187a62488e10000009b38f9b7/content.htm

THANKS

MRUTYUN

0 Kudos

Hi Mrutyun,

Thanks for the response. I would like to know the steps that are involved in generating Idocs using PU12 transaction.

Thanks & regards,

Sharath.

0 Kudos

Hi Mrutyunjaya Tripathy,

I came to know after searching the site,that you have worked on PU12. Now i got a requirement to implement PU12 for Latin America and Asia Pacific, which consists of 20 countries. I had understood the functionality of PU12.

But i dont the process how to use PU12.

An idoc has to be generated after executing Pu12 after which the user will check the accuracy of the output in the Idoc, If every thingh is fine then they will transfer the Temse file to the client.

Am totally struck up and help less as no body has any idea about Pu12.Can you plz guide me throught the process.

Thanks in Advance .

Sharath.

former_member181962
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Go to nace transaction and attach an output type for edi messages for your transaction.