cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Write back data into direct DSO and infoobject in VC 7.1 CE 7.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

How to write back data into Direct DSO and characteristic infoobject using VC form in CE7.1. Are they known BAPI's to read and write data back to DSO. I can read the data from DSO using BI services but I am not able to write back data. Any help with how to consume or documents that can guide me to achieve it.

Edited by: BI GUYS on Sep 9, 2009 10:56 AM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi BI Guy,

I am new to Sap Bi, Now i am working on Direct Dso, Can you plz share some screen shots.

Thank u,

Chakri.

former_member341000
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

Visual Composer can consume RFCs/BAPIs using the parameters provided in the relevant function module.

As to how to use the BAPI you mentioned, you should probably consult one of the Business Intelligence forums (you can see them [here|/community [original link is broken]😉 as this questions requires knowlegde about a specific BAPI of BI.

Once you know how to use the BAPI (what parameters to pass to it and in which format), if you have any problem consuming it in VC (for example, how to pass parameters in a specific way or how to get the result), we would be glad to help.

Best regards,

Tal.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Can i use this BAPI (RSDRI_ODSO_INSERT_RFC) to write back data to the DSO?

CALL FUNCTION 'RSDRI_DATA_UNWRAP'

EXPORTING

i_rfcdata_uc = i_rfcdata_uc

i_t_rfcdata250 = i_t_data[]

CHANGING

c_t_data = <l_t_odsdata>

EXCEPTIONS

OTHERS = 1. "just in case

Should the order of the data entered match the order of i_rfcdata_uc. How do i determine the order of the string (data) the import i_rfcdata_uc is expecting for a DSO.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello BI Guy ,

Have you got the solution for this requirement ?

I am facing the same problem, can you please desribe how you solved this problem .

Thanks in advance!!!!