cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shut-dump in ABAP WebDynpro

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I'm new to ABAP Webdynpro. I'm trying to display data in from table VBAP in webdynpro ALV and I get the following runtime error. Neither I'm able to debug the error (external break-point doesn't stop in my action event, may be it's dumping before that) nor able to get any clue waht exactly it means. Can somebody please help.

I get the error "Lower-Level Node with Name INPUT_VIEW.T_VBAP Does Not Exist".

I have 2 view in my application, INPUT_VIEW and OUTPUT_VIEW. My Input VIEW consists of node T_VBAK (wit 2 fields VBELN and ERDAT), and OUTPUT_VIEW with T_VBAP (with 4 fields VBELN, POSNR, MATNR, MATKL).

Thanks,

Satyaki.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

T_VBAP - does it have a parent node? What is its cardinality?. It sounds like you have a node that doesn't have any elements. This can easily happen if you have a 0:n or 1:n node, but you didn't initialize an empty element into the context node. If you are going to have input fields bound to this node, you must have at least an empty element.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Thomas and Lekha,

Thanks for quick response. Let me explain you what I'm trying to do. I have two context nodes, T_VBAK (cardinality 1:1) and T_VBAP (cardinality 0:1) with 2 and 4 fields (elements) respectively that I mentioned in my first mail. T_VBAK node is mapped to INPUT_VIEW's context node where as T_VBAP is mapped to OUTPUT_VIEW's context node to display data in ALV. None of these nodes are empty; they have elements there. I have custom code for an event (for a button on INPUT_VIEW) to fetch the data from VBAK/VBAP based on the inputs in INPUT_VIEW for the elements vbeln and erdat and send the same to OUTPUT_VIEW to display the data in ALV.