cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Display Message in WD Application

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone,

I am a bit new to WD ABAP. So, please bare with me if I am asking very fundamental questions. My requirement is as follows:-

After executing a BAPI in WD Application, I want to show the return messages of the BAPI in very nice manner. For Eg:- If the BAPI returns the message type as "S" i.e Success and a Message text as "Document posted successfully: BKPFF 060000015610002009 ". I want to show all the information in a message area with a Green bullet. If it return an error message I want to show all the information, but with a red bullet at the starting of the line.

Is this possible? If it is possible, could anyone explain me with a step by step procedure of how to acheive this. I would greatly appreciate your help.

Regards,

Gopal Yarlagadda.

Edited by: Gopal on Sep 3, 2009 11:31 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I assume that, the messages are retunrd from a BAPI .

DATA: es_message type bapret2 or any strcutre of your type or message manager messages table type.

(Refer IF_WD_MESSAGE_MANAGER).

loop at lt_msg into ls_msg.
    MESSAGE ID 'DEMO' TYPE 'E' NUMBER '139'
    WITH liv_id INTO es_messages-message.
    es_messages-id         = 'DEMO'. "Mesage class
    es_messages-type       = 'E'.
    es_messages-number     = '139'.
    es_messages-message_v1 = liv_id.
 or
if ls_msg-type eq 'E'.
lv_str = "Success ful'.
endif.
es_message-id = ls_msg-id.
es_message-message = lv_str.

endif.

Maintain the messages in the Se91.

By defalut as per the message type the framwork handles

the Icon.

But if you want some specific icon to be displayed then you

need have your own table that shows these meesages with custom icons.

Regards,

Lekha.

Edited by: Lekha on Sep 3, 2009 3:17 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lekha,