cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error while uploading CXML data definition.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi..

I am new to PI. I am trying to upload CXML data definition in PI.

But i am geting an error while trying to do this.

Error is as follows:

Unable to convert imported document to WSDL

Reason:

Entity "Method.ANY" already declaredCheck the selected category

For details i can send the screen shots..

Regards

Ansari...

Edited by: Muhammed Ansari Abubekkar on Sep 3, 2009 1:45 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can any one provide a solution for this.. Still open..

Regards

Ansari

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ansari,

Can you please tell us which transaction you are trying to load like ordercreate, confirmation, shipping or invoice etc?

We ran into these issues then I converted the dtds to xsds in altova xml spy and then uploaded them. Let me know which transactions you are trying to upload?

Regards,

---Satish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Satish...

Thanks for the reply.

My scenario is i am trying to get data from ARIBA system to SAP through XI. I will need to get the Purchase orders, GRs and invoices from ARIBA to SAP.

I downloaded the CXML.DTD from CXML site.. and then used this file as external definition.

But while doing so i am geting this error message. It is a show stopper for me.

Regards

Ansari

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can you also please explain to me how to do the conversion mentioned above.

dtds to xsds in altova xml spy

Regards

Ansari

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ansari,

Open your Fulfill dtd in altova xml spy --> Go to DTD Schema Menu --> Convert DTD / Schema --> W3C Schema and ok --> then saving the file will create 3 xsds. If you save as test then test.xsd, test1.xsd and test2.xsd will be created. Then upload test.xsd into your IR and it should work for you.

Regards,

---Satish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Satish..