cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Automatic Version Change

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I'm New to DMS & testing it on desktop server.I created a word document with custom document type in dc10.Now my requirement is that when i try to modify the document,the document should be checked in & at the same time the document should ask for "save as".

When saved,document version needs to be incremented.

I ticked version assignment flag & also assigned version increment no.Can Some one Explain how the status network goes for it with an example,as i'm a bit confused with the status network.

Appreciate any help regarding this.

Regards,

Ravi S.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

steps involved:

1. Created a doc and check in ...........

2. now if u want to make changes, go to cv02n, click the doc and click the icon make changes.............the document opens , if its a excel , make changes .......to the doc and save the document (original file) and close it ...............now the DIR gets changed............

3. open the DIR, now the original document will be shows as check out, as u made changes.....now check in again ......and the DIR is saved

this procees is for changing a document (minor changes for the same DIR)

version:

1. T-code cv01n

2. enter the doc typa and select the document.

3. ENETR

4. Now the system will ask, whether u want to make a new version. click yes

5. Now automatically bas pewr the config, a new version will be created .....with the same old file...remove the old file and add the new file and check in the original DIR

This process is for a DIR, who new version is released.

Regards

SURYA

Edited by: suryapampana on Aug 27, 2009 1:26 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Surya,

Thanks for the quick reply.Very Helpful.

But i want the changes to be reflected thru easydms.