SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP F&R - Transfer of Consumption Data from BI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to SAP Forecasting and replenishment module.

We are trying to load historical consumption data from SAP BW system to SAP Forecasting and replenishment system.

I have made below settings in SAP F & R:

In SAP F & R system, I did below settings in IMG:

Alternative Transfer of Consumption from BI - Activation: Manual Selection and Save

Alternative Transfer of Consumption from BI - Profile: Provided the name of source BW system, name of Infoprovider and other relevant fields.

Then I executed "Initial transfer of consumption from BI " from SAP Menu of F & R system for one particular site and material and calendar day range combination.

However after execution system replied with message:

"Nothing to process, BI not called".

Can anybody please advise me regarding where I am going wrong?

Thanks & Regards,

Nilima Rodrigues

6 REPLIES 6

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can anybody please help on this?

Regards,

Nilima

0 Kudos

Hi Nilima,

do you really expect an answer within one hour?

If you are new in the F&R scenario I would highly recommend to go through the list of learning sessions that SAP offers for F&R, starting with the comprehensive workshops W26FRF (focus on Functions) and W26FRT (focus on technical stuff.) Please find the list of learning sessions together with a lot more documents in the BPX pages for Forecasting & Replenishment. Might be that you also find something about consumption upload from BI. Of course, the technical connection to the BI system must be set up before you can retrieve data, I guess that this is provided in your case.

Regards, Barbara

0 Kudos

Hi Barbara,

do you really expect an answer within one hour?