cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ESW: Are all the Enterprise Services in ES Workplace implemented?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to ES Workplace and would like ask a very basic question. Are all the Enterprise Services I could find in the ES Workplace provided with the corresponding implementations?

For example, search of the service operation "SalesOrderCreateRequestConfirmation_In" returns the technical data which includes WSDL (ESR) and ESDL (back-end). I can find the operation in the public Services Registry (SR) of the ES Workplace too.

But for the service operation "InsuranceCollectionDisbursementRequestERPBulkCreateRequest_In", which I need to use, I can only see WSDL (ESR) in the technical data section and there is no result when I searched for it in the SR.

Could someone please clear my doubt?

Many thanks.

Regards,

Joon Meng

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Implementation of particular service is dependent on what Ehp is on your ERP so if service is shipped with Ehp4 and your current ERP is on Ehp3 then it is possible you have service in ESR (only definition) but not in ERP.

You can see this detail in ES workplace with which Ehp this service is implemented in ERP.

In ESR you can always download latest definition of services but it won't be implemented on backend until you apply correct Ehp.

Regards,

Gourav

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gourav,

Thanks for your reply. May I know what did you mean with "apply correct Ehp" in the last thread?

And there is another question about the ES Workplace. Just as I mentioned, I could not find the services I have identified in the ES Workplace (e.g. "Create Insurance Collection Disbursement Request as Bulk": http://esoadocu.sap.com/socoview(bD1lbiZjPTAwMSZkPW1pbg==)/render.asp?packageid=DE4157EA06BD7BF1A3C7... in the Services Registry for ES Workplace (http://sr.esworkplace.sap.com).