Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

cPorjects - access

former_member203108
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I am a PS consultant and very eager to learn cProjects...We have Solman 4.0 and wanted to know how to access cProjects...I looked up in SE80 > BSP applications > Cprojects and then ran test, but the URL didnt display any webpage...pls guide me on how to access cProjects...

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

check whether you have activated the services for the same.

former_member203108
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks AP & Alex,

I have already seen that dcoument, I have activated the services as per the document in SICF...but still no result...anymore suggestions

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

former_member203108
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Our BASIS team solved it.

nirajsikligar
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

hi Ahmed,

To access cProject you will require to maintain host file and set the proxy settings for your cProjects URL in your internet /intranet connections.

Regards,

Niraj sikligar

Award points if useful.........

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ahmed

You may contact any institute get trained , so many institutes are available.

silvia_kreuzhuber
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Ahmed,

which cProjects release do you have? As of release 4.0 cProjects is no longer a BSP application (except for some areas such as 'Evaluations' in 4.0) but based on WebDynpro technology. You can then start it in transaction se80, WebDynpro component: DPR_MAINFRAME > Web Dynpro Applications > cProjects.

Please refer also to the cProjects Configuration Guide, e.g, the one for the current release 4.5 can be found in the Solution Manager application, transaction SOLAR02 , "Solutions/Applications -> mySAP PLM -> Configuration Structures -> SAP cProject Suite 4.50 (else SAP cProject Suite 4.00) -> Basic Settings for cProjects".