cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error Message while executing the Application

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Webdynpro and I created my first application by following some blog on a portal.I was able to activate my application successfully and when I executed I get this below error message.

I checked the cardinality and it is 0..1.My Inti.Lead Selection is set to NO.

I mappedthe nodes in my views also. But still i don't know whay am getting this error.

Note

The following error text was processed in the system RS2 : Adapter error in &VIEW_ELEMENT_TYPE& "VBELN" of view "Z_MYFIRST_WEBDYNPRO.MAIN": Context binding of property VALUE cannot be resolved: Node MAIN.1.NODE_VBAK does not contain any elements

The error occurred on the application server ucerp18_RS2_00 and in the work process 11 .

The termination type was: RABAX_STATE

The ABAP call stack was:

Method: RAISE_FOR of program CX_WDR_ADAPTER_EXCEPTION======CP

Method: RAISE_BINDING_EXCEPTION of program CL_WDR_VIEW_ELEMENT_ADAPTER===CP

Method: GET_BOUND_ELEMENT of program CL_WDR_VIEW_ELEMENT_ADAPTER===CP

Thanks

Kiran

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

There was some error in a method and I corrected it.

Thanks to you all for sharing your thoughts.

regards,

Kiran

Former Member
0 Kudos

Kiran,

For your input fields cardinality must be 1:1 and also check the Initialization lead selection check box in properties.

Thank You,

Gajendra.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I changed the cardinality to 1:1 and I can see the selection screen. But, can you please explain why I should change this from 0:1 to 1:1.

Now I have a new error:

After I enter the sales order Number and hit my FIND button, am getting this error:

The following error text was processed in the system RS2 : Could not find attribute VBELN

Thanks,

Kiran

Now am getting a different error:

Invalid operand type for the MOVE-CORRESPONDING statement

Thanks

Kiran