cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Agent assignment did not get updated at run time

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I had a strange problem happened in my workflow. I used "Superior of workflow initiator" for one task. I encountered an error "Error in resolution of rule "AC000000168" during tests so I changed agent to myself to see whether it would work okay. After the change I clicked "generate and activate run time version". But during tests it still gave me the same error "Error in resolution of rule "AC000000168". Finally I need to delete the task and recreate it so the agent will be changed to my new assignment. But if I change it again to a different agent, it will remember the previous one in the run time although I did generate and activate workflow. I also clicked "refresh organizational environment" in test mode before I run it but it did not help.

I felt it has something to do with Cache Memory but I am not sure what I need to do. I am new in SAP(company went live to SAP in February) and I just had my workflow training in March. I appreciate if somebody could point me to the right direction.

Thank you in advance.

Merta

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Aman,

I ran the TCODE then tested workflow again, it did not work. The work time still went to previous agent's inbox.

Thanks,

Merta

Jocelyn_Dart
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Merta,

Which release are you on?

Also use menu option System > Status to check out the difference between the system time and your local timezone. If its a HR buffer issue the buffer should be refreshed at midnight system time anyway.

However SWU_OBUF should work.

Another thing to check may be the validity start/end dates on your chief position assignment. These are also based on system date... so if your timezone returns a different date to the system date and certain times of the day that could also be a factor.