Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Process Order does Confirmations and GR even after the Process order is CNF

Former Member
0 Kudos

Not Sure why the Formatting is lost.

Hi Gurus,

I am a beginner in this area and request your help.

We are implementing a project where the process order Confirmation in SAP ECC 5.0 in SAP PPPI module is done using xMII which call the BAPI_PROCORD_CREATE_TT RFC.

The customer wants to (certain times) do a final confirmation without actually completing the order e.g if the Order Qty is 100 then, they want to just manufacture 25 and then do a final confirmation, after which SAP GUI screen does not allow any Process order Confirmations against that process order.

We are using the BAPI_PROCORDCONF_CREATE_TTRFC to do multiple PO Confirmations and GR for particular Process order. Below is a scenario

Case 1:

1. Order Qty =100 ( Unlimited Delivery is not checked and tolerance is Zero).

Which means only 100 is accepted.

2. 100 Quantities are produced and confirmed using the BAPI_PROCORDCONF_CREATE_TT (with Final confirmation value as 1 , which mean auto confirmation)

3. Next when the BAPI confirms & GR's against the same order, the Complete qty is not visible in the COR3 status. And is visible only in the COGI transaction.

That is expected behavior. and i am ok with that.

Case 2: (The one with the problem)

1. Order Qty =100 ( Unlimited Delivery is not checked and tolerance is Zero).

Which means only the 100 is accepted.

2. 25 Quantities are produced and confirmed using BAPI_PROCORDCONF_CREATE_TT (with Final Confirmation value as X , which mean Final confirmation)

3. The Confirmation and GR go through and the status of the process order now changed is CNF and the Deliverd qty is 25.