cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

After I created a index in trex, the search function is still not work

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am a beginner in Trex. After created a index in Trex, then I add some documents into the index, then I tried to search the documents from the portal. but I can not found any matches in the Search Engine.

Is it need to active the index ( or rebuild the index) before I search the document? I had try to active or rebuild the index, but it is not effect.

does anyone can help me?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi haiwei,

Welcome to SDN!

Check for the TREX servers and their status.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/eb/aaa0af02a0734a82c0241f5f62cb67/frameset.htm

Check whether all the documents are indexed or not? If not what is the index and queue server status?

Regards,

Ganesh N

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Martin

As your instruction, I flushed the queue and reindex the index. and I found that the queue is ok with 3 files OK( I have only 5 files on the queue)

But there are some problems on it.

1) I can only match the search results in 2 files , the other file can not return to result no matter what word that I type, why ?

2) there are 2 files are not get the OK status, I hope I can get the log or message for it, How can I do that?

3) I hope the reindex action can run in immediate, but the reindex just effect in next day. Can I do run the flash queue and reindex immediate?

thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Haiwei

Did you find answers to your three questions?

Regards,

Martin

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Martin

thanks for your helping me.

it seems this problem is sloved, in fact there is no any wrongs with the system. the problem just is the reponse of the system is too slowly

thansk !

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Haiwei,