Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding a new text field in Shopping Cart screen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SRM and I am working on SRM 5.0

My requirement is to add a text field for buyer's note with unlimited length similar to Approver's note in Shopping Cart screen.

I have seen in the forum that many have done this earlier and i need step by step procedure to complete this task.

I am able to create text field in Text Schema, but this field is not reflecting in shopping cart screen. Do i need to do any thing extra apart from maintaining in Text schema?

Can you please send the detailed procedure to do this task?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Vamsee

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

We are using SRM 5.0. The requirement is to add a new text field with unlimited length similar to the existing Approveru2019s note field in Shopping Cart screen at header level.

As per the SDN previous comments, we can provide custom specific text fields by configuring Text Schema.

I have followed the steps mentioned below.

1.Go to SRM IMGSRM Server->Cross-Application Basic Settings->Text Schema

2.Execute Define Text Types and then select the entry BBP_PD Text Object and click on Text Type.

Here, create new entry for ID as ZHTXT and Description and save it.

3.Execute Define Text Schema and then select the existing Text Schema SC ( Shopping Cart) and click on Texts for Schema.

Here, assign the newly created Text ID with details Header/Item etc.

4.I am not executing the last step Define Fixed Values for Texts, as the Text Schema SC is already assigned Transaction Type Transaction Type SHC.

Please suggest do I need to perform any extra steps apart from Text Schema to reflect the Text ID which I created in my Shopping cart screen? Or do we need to code anything on ITS side?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Vamsee

former_member183819
Active Contributor
0 Kudos