cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

partial lot in inspection lot

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

I am a PP consultant this requirement is not geeting answered in PP forum so I posted it to this forum. please help.

our requirement is as follows,

1) Partial lot should be created from an inspection lot.

2) A new batch should be created for each partial lot

3) we should be able to result recording and UD for each partial lot.

At the time of GR i dont know what will be the quality of the batch. Only after inspection i come to the quality of the batch. It may be

100% ok,

70% ok and 30% rejected

70% ok, 20% rework and 10% rejected.

I want separate batch should be created for each result.

I have created the material with batch management and can transfer results to batch characteristics.

Now what i will have to do to map the above scenario.

Thanks

S J

Edited by: s j on Aug 12, 2009 10:52 AM

Edited by: s j on Aug 12, 2009 11:24 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SJ,

To meet your requirement the followings must be done.

1. Inspection Type 04 must be activated in QM view of the MM for this material in the same plant.

2. Here in the "detailed information in inspection type" select the value such as "For each material document, material, batch, and storage location." for the field "Control insLot" for the inspection type 04.

3. Now select the value "Partial Lot and Batch for each isnp. point" in the "Partial-lot assign." field at the Header Qualityt Data screen for the mater recipe (C202)

These three are the mandatory settings to be carried out, try them and let me know if any query arise.

Regards,

Shyamal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Shyamal,

when i did setting in routing " partial lot and batch for each inspection point" system asks for an inspection point. I have not defined inspection point. still i used 100 (freely defined inspection point.)