Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where do I find what Billing Document Type to Sales Doc Type is associated

former_member857785
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Good Afternoon

Where in the configuration do I find how the Billing Document Type to Sales Document Type is mapped to each FI Document type?

I thought I would find it under VTFA, VTFL and VTFF

Your help is greatly appreciated!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member857785
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Thank you Santosh-

What I am trying to understand here (I am an FI Consultant)

What billing documents are active and coming from SD to FI and once I've identified those, what copy controls they have in place. I am trying to figure out why some invoices have information in the reference field and others do not, etc.

Thanks!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

As every body have said that in VOV8 you will find the billing document type.

It for the that particular sales order.

So when you create billing document it will automatically select billing document type stored in VOV8.

Now in VTFA you will find out which billing document type can be made from the sales document type.

Over here you maintain the copy control from sales order to billing document.

So when you create the invoice in VF01 system will take F2 billing document type to create the invoice.

This will happen if you have not stored any billing document type in VOV8 for sales document type.

If you want your preferred billing document should be used automatically then save that setting in VOV8.

Otherwise you have to select the billing document type from the drop down list in VF01.

Hope so it will clarify your doubt.

Regards

Raj.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

In SD module, when you configure the flow of documents, i.e. Sales Order -> Delivery -> invoice, or Sales Order -> Invoice the rules of copying data from one document to another are defined.