cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Certification

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am an IT Professional with 18months of experience with the normal IT Stuff i.e. application support activities.

Now I want to make my career in SAP domain.For this I am planning to go for SAP Training in Technical Module from Siemens Delhi(INDIA).

But I have few doubts which I guess can be solved by you all professionals with the help of your experience/opinion.

1.Is it good to go for SAP Traning and Certification in this recession period.Hows the market for SAP Associates.

2.Which module should I opt for BASIS orABAP?

3.Hows the certi thats held after traning...means what the difficulty level...is it very tough or if not then why dont we see everybody as an associate

4.Training is sufficient to clear the certi or some extra n what extra nees to be done.

5.Any pros/cons or suggestion or ny better idea related to SAP Certification please point me out.

Guys,please help me by answering above doubts and also please give me ur valuable suggestions.

Thanks all for your time.

Regards,

Arun Yadav

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

My opinion:

1. Recession has definitely effected IT industry but if you see any of the jobsites you will find SAP technical requirements. Companies have gone slow on recruitment but haven't stopped recruiting. Though SAP certification doesn't guarantee you a job , it will be an added advatage in interviews.

2.It depends on your interest. If coding is your cup of tea then you should go for ABAP. If administration is your interest then BASIS is the choice.

3. Certification will be tricky with the confusing multiple choice. If you are clear with the certification material then it should be easy to clear the exam as I believe SAP never puts questions outside the certification study material. Though not that tough the cost factor restricts many opting for the training.