cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

validating the value in the table element

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello all,

I have a column in the table element as editable and i want to validate the value entered in the editable column with value in another column.can this achieved without selecting the row in the table...like on change of value etc...

i am new to web dynpros..can any one help me on this.

with regards,

sandeep akella.

Edited by: sandeep akella on Aug 10, 2009 2:42 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

First get the table entires using the following code.

Get the data of the node to which the table is bound.

DATA:
lr_node type ref to if_wd_context_node.

lr_node = wd_context->get_child_node( 'EMP' ).  "node name

lr_node->get_elements
importing
items = lt_elements.

loop at lt_elements into ls_element

ls_element->get_static_attributes
importing
new_items = ls_table
if ls_table-pernr eq 'ABC'        "suppose PERNR is 1st column and name is 2nd column

if ls_table-name eq space.
lr_messager->
report_attribute_error_message
attribute = 'NAME'
element = ls_element
msg_text = 'Invalid'           "Your message
endif.
endif.
endloop.

Use code wizard to get the code.

Regards,

Lekha.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

validations are done in the onbeforeaction menthod for the submit method.

Former Member
0 Kudos

can we do this more interactively like while entering the values and moving to next editable cell.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, You can implement the OnEnter action and validate the contents of the cell. Regards, Radhika.

Former Member
0 Kudos