cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multi component ABAP WD application layout

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new to the world of ABAP WD application development. My first task is to create a WD Application with three component views, in a two column format. In the old HTML days, the page would look something like this:

<html>

<body>

<table width='100%' border=1 colspan = 2>

<tr>

<td width='40%'>Component 1</td>

<td rowspan=2>Component 3</td>

</tr>

<tr>

<td>Component 2 Usage SALV_WD_ALV</td>

</tr>

</html>

I have tried all the different combinations of layouts and widths but the problem is with the component that implements the ALV grid. There does not seem to be an obvious way of fixing the size of this window. Tbus, depending on the number of columns, the view can take up the entire browser window and I have to scroll to get to Component 3. Not very nice. I would rather have the scroll across the ALV grid

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

In anticipation.

John

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, To have horizontal scrollbar, you will have to follow the following 3 steps, 1. Goto the Application->Parameter tab and set the WDTABLENAVIGATION = SCROLLBAR 2. Now we will use the SET_SCROLLABLE_COL_COUNT method to set the displayed number of columns. Any fixed columns are not counted, so if we want 5 columns displayed total and one of them will always be fixed, we need to set the value to 4.

l_table->if_salv_wd_table_settings~set_scrollable_col_count( '4' ).
3.Now we need to get access to the column object for the colums that we want to fix(should be always displayed ). CL_SALV_WD_COLUMN, has the method SET_FIXED_POSITION that we need. It is possible to fix columns to either the right or left side of the ALV table display.
DATA o_carrid TYPE REF TO cl_salv_wd_column.
  o_carrid = l_table->if_salv_wd_column_settings~get_column( 'COL1' ). " Column 1 ( Attribute Name )