cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help needed on Enterprise Services

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am currently working on an upgrade project and as part of the upgrade process we would like to replace the existing custom RFC BAPI calls in R/3 4.6C with Standard SAP Enterprise Services in ECC 6.0/AFS 6.3 system.

I am new to ES concept and can anyone please help me out with the following things:

1. List of all Transaction Codes for ES ( I am already familiar with the TCodes - SICF, SPROXY, SOAMANAGER and SE85)?

I would like to know how to map the R/3 BAPI structures to Proxy Structures? Is there any TCode to go through the field documentation (for e.g. for IDOCs we have SE60)

2. How to search for the relevant Enterprise Services for the existing RFC BAPI/FMs used currently?

For e.g. I would like to find a relevant Enterprise Service for each of the existing custom RFC BAPIs:

a. Get the Sales Order Details by providing the Sales Order Number

b. Get the status of the sales order by providing the Sales Order Number

c. Get the Sales Order Quantity and Amount aggregated at Division, Header and Item level.

d. Get the Shipment Details

e. Get the sales order schedule/size level details

3. How to Test the Enterprise Services?

4. Any Documents/Resources where i can know more about the usage of ES?

Thanks in Advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Following is answer of yours questions:

1. You know almost all the transaction.

2. This is somewhat not so easy but you can find all the services on ES workplace (http://esworkplace.sap.com/) and read details about them on wiki and then chose whichever fits your requirement. However if you dont find your service then you can create service out of existing BAPI/RFC (not recommended because of low reusability).\