cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AS01 vs AS91

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have an easy question (I'm a developer, not functional). When do you use AS01 or AS91? What is the difference?

Regards,

Greg

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member601419
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Its like asking what is the difference between a structure and a table just kidding. I am learning ABAP and have been asking such questions.

you use AS01 when you are crating new assets. AS01 only creates the shell, the cost of the asset is added in a different step ( many ways to do that)

AS91 is used when you are migrating data from a legacy system. AS91 data will show separately on your reports ( History sheet) compared to assets created via AS01

Thanks,

Zaid

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Zaid,

Thanks for the quick response. Our key FA guy retired and actually, I'm the front for the business. We do have a couple more specific questions

1. What do you mean that AS01 will not show up in your asset history but AS91 will?

2. Here is the scenario - I purchased a new plant with 3,000 asset that were never in MY asset system. Would I use AS01 or AS91? If I used AS01 could I run an asset history and would they show? I would be putting them into a new location that has no assets. If I included cost dollars, would I use AS91?

3. Per you response, if I am creating assets and putting prior years depreciation (tax books) then I would use AS91, correct?

Thanks,

Greg

former_member601419
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Greg,