Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuration of Netweaver and EP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

i am a Basis Admin and I want to configure Netweaver with EP

i have Installed new IDES system with parameters AS ABAP, AS JAVA, EP and EP Core in a system.

I am logging in thro' J2EE_ADMIN User Id with the master Password which i had given while installation.it just got thro' but it has no authorization. If i try to create new user,it says, "AN ERROR OCCURED, CONTACT YOUR SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR"

now what i want is,

1. what is the default User id and password to log in.so that i can create new users with my own authorizations.'Administrator' user id does not work, it says, " User authentication failed"

2.what are the settings i need to do to configure Netweaver and EP

please help me out in this to go further and configure Netweaver and EP fully.

Thanks & Regards,

SIva

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Siva

Nice to hear your problem got resolved,for post configuration steps of NWA check the below link and proceed accordingly

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw70/helpdata/en/98/fa9b6ec510404dbcfebf35cb107c04/content.htm

Regards

Uday

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Siva

Iam logging in thro' J2EE_ADMIN User Id with the master Password which i had given while installation.it just got thro' but it has no authorization. If i try to create new user,it says, "AN ERROR OCCURED, CONTACT YOUR SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR

You need to regenerate the roles of J2EE_ADMIN,SAPJSF,J2EE_GUEST

Tcode SU01>J2EE_ADMIN>change mode>go to Tab role double click on rolenew session will be displayed-->click on tab User enter the username of J2EE_ADMIN and do a usercompare and save it at the end do the same way for reset of the users and restart the Engine and try

Regards

Uday

Former Member
0 Kudos

hey....uday. thanks.its working now as you have said.