cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

need a list of all services, processes and servers

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

i'm totally new to this but i need a list of all services, processes and servers. Is there a easy way to get them?

I try to create a tool where you are able to virtually shutdown servers and then you can see what happends to the services and processes. Hope someone can help me.

Thanks

btw - sorry for my english

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks again for your help - in which forum will I most likely find help from a SAP BASIS person ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Try following forum:

If your original question is answered then close this thread and opne new one in one of these forums.

Good luck!

Regards,

Gourav

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your detailed answer!

Do you know a function or babi which i can call with a Java-Tool which displays me a list of the servers or a list of the babi's / functions - i found it in the gui but i want to call it from a remote java tool over JCo.

Thanks for you help!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

For list of server for particular SAP system use transaction SM51 (this is defined in profile parameter, so you can pcikup files),

I strongly advice you to discuss with SAP BASIS person and he will tell you exactly where these files are stored.

For Enterprise service you can use SAP Table: ICFDOCU using transaction SE16 and search for ICF_DOCU = Web Service

Regards,

Gourav

Former Member
0 Kudos

i'm not sure if you all understand what i'm trying to do so i'll ty to explain it

first i'll try to explain how i understand SOA

- there are several servers on which the services run

- a service is only runnable if his server is active

- a process consists of several services

- if one of these services isn't runnable anymore the whole process isn't runnable too

- there are user who use one or more processes