cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Process order release, Co-product + main product - automatic inspection lot

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus, I'm a programmer but before starting the enhancment of standard I want to be sure that there is no other solution (in customizing)

I have the following situation

Maint Product A

Co-product B

Current situtation

I have a process order in COR2, when the process order is released and than saved automatic inspection lot is created only for Maint Product A

Requiered situation

Requiered situation is that while process order release also the inspection lot for Co-product B should be created

Is there any chance to do it using customizng

At the moment for both materials A and B there is the same inspection type assinged and the orgin type is '04' and also the control of inspection lot creation is set to 'Y'.

Is there any chance to change sometihg (inspection type, orgin type, something in MM)

NOTE: I would like to do it without doing a GR for Co-product B

I will really appreciate your notes

Thank you in advance Bogumila

Edited by: Bogumila Wendt-Rybak on Jul 17, 2009 10:57 AM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Just to share a thought may be applicable to you

From production order create a Inpection lot of Main Product A

After taken UD of this in followup action you can call FM

CO_QM_INSPECTION_LOT_CREATE Create inspection lot from order

Where you can customize to trigger lot of Co-product B.

or

You can straight away for customization where after confirmation of Product A lot should be automatically trigger for for Co-product B.

Regards

Sujit

Former Member
0 Kudos

>

> Hi

> Just to share a thought may be applicable to you

>

> From production order create a Inpection lot of Main Product A

> After taken UD of this in followup action you can call FM

>

> CO_QM_INSPECTION_LOT_CREATE Create inspection lot from order

>