Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CRM Middleware & XI

steven_dierick
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have some CRM related questions.

- Is CRM middleware part of Netweavers Process Integration layer?

- What are the differences between CRM middleware and XI?

- Can CRM middleware be replaced by XI without losing functionality?

- What’s the vision of SAP concerning CRM and XI?

All documentation I found on help.sap.com and service.sap.com just briefly mentions XI. The integration part focuses mainly on the CRM middleware.

I’m totally new in the CRM area, but have a good understanding of XI. I’m a bit confused which roll XI can play in a CRM environment.

If you have to set up a new system landscape: ERP/ISU/BW/CRM, would you still use the CRM middleware or would you prefer XI, maybe using both solutions together?

I hope someone can bring some clarifications.

Thanks in advance.

Steven

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

SAP CRM Middleware is used to get the data from R/3 back-end system

though Adapters , where as XI is used to get the data to CRM system without an ERP back-end system though XIF adapter

Anusha menon

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Steven

CRM is a part of MySAP Business Suite and a central CRM server provides access to various systems via various channels like Interaction Center – enables customers to contact service or sales reps by phone, fax or email; Internet Access – internet components of CRM; Mobile Clients and Handheld Devices – for mobile sales or service reps..

It has built on SAP WAS and CRM Server contains CRM Server Applications, Main Parts of CRM Middleware, CRM Database.

You can check some of the experts view here:

http://www.sapgenie.com/mysap/crm/index.htm

http://www.sapgenie.com/mysap/crm/middleware.htm

http://eai.ittoolbox.com/groups/technical-functional/webmethods-l/sap-exchange-connector-xi-364858#