cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AD connection and repository population

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ok, so I am a newbie to the SAP IDM space, but am well versed in LDAP and other IDM solutions. I need some help for the scenario we are working on Password change replication from AD to SAP systems.

AD has the

users and will be the source for passwords
SAP systems are existing
We do not use SAP

HCM, thus the user source is AD.

So, we started by setting up the SAP IDM on windows, with an Oracle DB.

We have a dispatcher, and it says its running

I setup a repository for AD

I tried setting up a couple of jobs to populate the repository, but dont get anything.

I assume I am missing something - i havent configured something.

Any help would be appreciated.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jeremy,

Yes, you will need to run an Initial Load job for ADS. Ironically, when you run a new job wizard, this job template isn't found in the Active Directory folder...it's in the SAP Netweaver folder at:

C:\Program Files (x86)\SAP\IdM\Identity Center\Templates\Identity Center\Jobs\SAP NetWeaver\LDAP (ADS) - Initial Load

Of course this path will depend on where you installed your IDM Identity Center.

There are a whole series of ADS tasks under here, but the Initial Load is crucial for importing the 'priveleges' from AD so that they can be included in your roles and you can then send users back out to the AD.

Best,

Troy

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you! With that I have been able to run the intial load for AD.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes, I have read those. So far we have configured the repository for AD, and one for SAP ABAP,and installed the Password Hook on the Domain Controller as well. Do you know if there should be an initial load of the AD objects, similar to what we had to do for the SAP system?