cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BAPI Usage

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Webdynpro ABAP. I have been looking in to the creation of Webdynpro Component using a BAPI. I have created an application which uses the BAPI (BAPI_PO_CREATE). But when I test the application after desigining the view and assiging the component to an application. The application is throwing the following error message in the browser. Could anyone please help in resolving this issue. I would appreciate your help.

The following error text was processed in the system DV1 : Adapter error in &VIEW_ELEMENT_TYPE& "G_L_ACCT_LBL" of view "ZPO_CREATE.V_MAIN": Context binding of property TEXT cannot be resolved: Node COMPONENTCONTROLLER.1.BAPI_PO_CREATE.1.CHANGING.1.PO_ITEM_ACCOUNT_ASSI does not contain any elements

The error occurred on the application server sapdv5_DV1_00 and in the work process 0 .

The termination type was: RABAX_STATE

The ABAP call stack was:

Method: RAISE_FOR of program CX_WDR_ADAPTER_EXCEPTION======CP

Method: RAISE_BINDING_EXCEPTION of program CL_WDR_VIEW_ELEMENT_ADAPTER===CP

Method: GET_BOUND_ELEMENT of program CL_WDR_VIEW_ELEMENT_ADAPTER===CP

Regards,

Gopal.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello ,

i think you have problem at service call please follow the following way

1. when you go to service call wizard it will take to different steps like strat, select controller,select service, ......

2.now you might be doing some mistake at adapttive Context step

when you go to this step you will get

a. node type

b..node name

c.object type -

> here you have to select c(contextnode/Attribute).

3.then follow the way which your doing

i think it will solve your problem.

Thanks,

Shaik Shadulla.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shadulla,